Members

Pink TriangleLesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered Health Science LibrariansPink Triangle

Special Interest Group (SIG) of the Medical Library Association

Rainbow Ribbon

Updates and additions should be sent to Tom Flemming at tomflem@mcmaster.ca.

This SIG's membership is not limited to gay persons, but rather is open to any member of MLA who supports anti-discrimination and is pro-human rights. We welcome you! However, this page is a partial list of active SIG members. With discrimination and prejudice still present in our society, it is not possible for some individuals to be on such a roster for a variety of professional and personal reasons. It is our hope that in the future, such concerns will be irrelevant. Until that time, this list will likely not be complete.

* Indicates membership in the Medical Library Association

*P. F. Anderson
Head Librarian
Dentistry Library
University of Michigan
1100 Dental Building
1011 North University Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
T: 734.764.1526
F: 734.764.4477
E: pfa@umich.edu
http://www.lib.umich.edu/dentlib/

*Richard Barry
Librarian
American Nurses Association
600 Maryland Avenue, SW, Suite 100 West
Washington, DC 20024-2571
T: 202.651.7143
F: 202.651.7008
E: rbarry@ana.org
http://www.nursingworld.org/

*Donna R. Berryman
Outreach Coordinator
New England Region, NN/LM
University of Massachusetts Medical School
222 Maple Avenue, Rose Gordon Building
Shrewsbury, MA 01545
T: 508.856.5962 or 1.800.338.7657
F: 508.856.5977
E: Donna.Berryman@umassmed.edu

*Kathy Bilko
Librarian
Desert Samaritan Medical Center
1400 S Dobson Road
Mesa, AZ 85202
T: 480.512.3024
F: 480.512.8720 (coversheet required)
E: kathy.bilko@bannerhealth.com

*Greg Bodin
Technology Coordinator
NN/LM South Central Region
HAM-TMC Library
1133 John Freeman Boulevard
Houston, TX 77030-2609
T: 713.799.7880
F: 713.790.7030
E: gbodin@library.tmc.edu
http://nnlm.gov.scr

Martin J. Brennan
Assistant Information Services Librarian and Assistant Professor
Information Services Department
Library of the Health Sciences
University of Illinois at Chicago
1750 West Polk m/c 763
Chicago, IL 60612
T: 312.996.2759
F: 312.996.9540
E: brennan@uic.edu

*Harvey Brenneise
Library Director
Michigan Public Health Institute
2436 Woodlake Circle, Suite 380
Okemos, MI 48823
T: 517.324.8317
F: 517.324.8327
E: harveyb@pilot.msu.edu
http://www.msu.edu/user/harveyb/

John R. Clark
Library Systems Specialist
Maine State Library
State House Station #64
Augusta, ME 04333
T: 207.287.5620
E: john.clark@state.me.us
E: Wyvern@powerlink.net
http://www.state.me.us/msl

*Jon Crossno
Manager, Information Desk
UT Southwestern Medical Center Library
5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75390-9049
T: 214.648.2562
F: 214.648.3007
E: Jon.Crossno@UTSouthwestern.edu
http://www.utsouthwestern.edu/library

Lise M. Dyckman
Coordinator, Library & AV Services
Solomon Medical Library
St. Mary's Medical Center
450 Stanyan Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
T: 415.750.5795
F: 415.750.4954
E: Ldyckman@chw.edu
http://www.vistapointe.com/chwbaylibraries/html/marys/marys.htm

*Richard L. Faraino
Coordinator for Library Education
New York University Medical Center
550 First Avenue
New York, NY 10016
T: 212.263.8482
F: 212.263.6534
E: farair01@library.med.nyu.edu

*William P. Fleming
Circulation Manager/Local Area Network Manager
Library of Rush University
Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center
600 South Paulina Street, Suite 572
Chicago, IL 60612
T: 312.942.2274
F: 312.942.3143
E: Bill_P_Fleming@rush.edu

*Tom Flemming
Head of Public Services
McMaster University Health Sciences Library
1200 Main Street West
Hamilton, ON
Canada L8N 3Z5
T: 905.525.9140 x22321
F: 905.528.3733
E: tomflem@mcmaster.ca
Health Care Information Resources

*Howard Fuller
Head of Access, Instructional and Technical Services
Stanford Health Library
Stanford Hospital & Clinics
Palo Alto, CA 94304
T: 650.725.3308
E: howard.fuller@medcenter.stanford.edu

*Steve Grove
Librarian
Harold H. Brittingham Memorial Library
Metrohealth Medical Center
2500 Metrohealth Drive
Cleveland, Ohio 44109-1998
T: 216.778.4706
F: 216.778.8242
E: sgrove@metrohealth.org

*Sally Harvey
Director of Learning Resources and Facility CME
Banner Health Arizona
Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center
1111 East McDowell Road
Phoenix, AZ 85006
T: 602-239-4352
F: 602-239-3493
E: sally.harvey@bannerhealth.com

*Warren G. Hawkes
Director, Library/Records Management
New York State Nurses Association
11 Cornell Road
Latham, NY 12110
T:518.782.9400 x227
F: 518.782.9532
E: warren.hawkes@nysna.org

*Jeffrey Huber
Associate Professor
School of Library and Information Studies
Texas Woman's University
1130 John Freeman Boulevard, 213 South Residence Hall
Houston, TX 77030
T: 713.794.2312
F: 713.794.2162
E: jhuber@twu.edu

*Emily Hull
Head, Information Systems
Health Sciences Library
University of Washington
Box 357155
Seattle, WA 98195-7155
T: 206.616.3033
F: 206.543.8066
E: eehull@u.washington.edu
http://healthlinks.washington.edu/

*Richard P. Jasper
Assistant Director for Collections
Houston Academy of Medicine-Texas Medical Center Library
1133 John Freeman Blvd.
Houston, TX 77030
T: 713.799.7126
F: 713.799.7180
E: richardj@library.tmc.edu

*Peter M. Jones
261 Old Stage Road
Essex Junction, VT 05452
E: pmjonesvt@hotmail.com

*Bill Karnoscak
Manager
Educational Technology Center
Rush University /Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center
600 South Paulina Street, Suite 919
Chicago, IL 60612
T: 312.942.6832
F: 312.942.2234
E: william_karnoscak@rush.edu

*David G. Keddle
Director
Medical Library and CME
Sunrise Hospital & Medical Center
3186 South Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89109
T: 702.731.8777
F: 702.731.8674
E: David.Keddle@hcahealthcare.com
http://www.sunrisehospital.com

*Richard S. Klein
2400 North Lakeview Avenue # 512
Chicago, IL 60614-2732
T: 773.327.4618
E: rsklein_98@yahoo.com

*Jamie Lamkin
Science Search Specialist
The Dialog Corporation
11000 Regency Parkway, Suite 10
Cary, NC 27511
T: 919.468.6904
E: Jamie.Lamkin@Dialog.com
http://www.dialog.com

*Jacqueline Leskovec
Assistant Librarian
Area Health Education Center
University of South Florida
College of Medicine MDC76
12901 Bruce B. Downs Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33612-4799
T: 813.974.6401
F: 813.974.3605
E: jleskove@hsc.usf.edu
http://hsc.usf.edu/ahec

*Robert (Robb) T. Mackes
Medical Librarian
Schering-Plough Library of Science and Medicine
Union Hospital (MS #48)
1000 Galloping Hill Road
Union, NJ 07083-7998
T: 908.851.7234
F: 908.851.5850
E: rmackes@sbhcs.com
E: rtmackes@fast.net
http://www.sbhcs.com/hospitals/union_hospital/mservices/library.html

*David Midyette
Librarian
Watson Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
311 Bonnie Cir.
Corona, CA 92880
T: 909.493.5694
F: 909.493.5867
E: dmidyette@watsonpharm.com
http://www.watsonpharm.com

*Dick R. Miller
Head of Technical Services & Systems Librarian
Lane Medical Library, L109
Stanford University Medical Center
Stanford, CA 94305-5123
T: 650.725.4615
F: 650.725.7471
E: Dick@Stanford.edu
http://xmlmarc.stanford.edu

*Michael Newman
Head Librarian and Bibliographer
Falconer Biology Library
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-5020
T: 650.723.1110
F: 650.725.7712
E: mnewman@stanford.edu
http://highwire.stanford.edu/~mnewman/

*Jerry Parsons
5424 Primrose Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220
T: 317.255.1050
E: parsonsjerry@usa.net

*Gerald (Jerry) Perry
Head of Information Services
Arizona Health Sciences Library
1501 N. Campbell Ave., P.O. Box 245079
Tucson, AZ 85719-5079
T: 520.626.6438
F: 520.626.2922
E: jperry@ahsl.arizona.edu
http://ahsc.arizona.edu/~jperry/index.htm

*Gail Persily
Assistant Director, Informatics Education & Center for Instructional Technology
University of California San Francisco
Library & Center for Knowledge Management
530 Parnassus Avenue, Box 0840
San Francisco, CA 94143-0840
T: 415.476.3766
F: 415.476.4653
E: persily@library.ucsf.edu

*Fred Pond
Nursing & Outreach Services Librarian
Dartmouth College
7300 Matthews Fuller Health Sciences Library
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Lebanon, NH 03756
T: 603.650.7894
E: fred.pond@dartmouth.edu

*J. Dale Prince
Outreach Coordinator
National Network of Libraries of Medicine, Southeastern Atlantic Region
601 West Lombard Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201-1512
T: 410-706-2855/1-800-338-7657 (in Region)
F: 410-706-0099
E: jprin001@umaryland.edu
http://nnlm.gov/sea/

*Kenneth Quandt
Web Designer
Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke's Medical Center
1700 W VanBuren, Suite 374
Chicago, IL 60612
T: 312.942.4242
F: 312.942.2243
E: Kenneth_Quandt@rush.edu

*Ammon S. Ripple
Document Delivery Librarian & Reference Services Coordinator
Health Sciences Library System, University of Pittsburgh
200 Scaife Hall
DeSoto and Terrace Streets
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
T: 412.648.1251
F: 412.648.9020
E: ammon2@pitt.edu
http://www.hsls.pitt.edu

*Michael Scott
Manager of Library Services
Fairview-University Medical Center Library
2450 Riverside Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55454
T: 612.273.6595
F: 612.273.2675
E: mscott2@fairview.org

*Anne K. Seymour
Associate Director of Information Services
Biomedical Library
University of Pennsylvania
3610 Hamilton Walk
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6060
T: 215.898.4115
F: 215.573.4143
E: seymoura@mail.med.upenn.edu

*Dorrie Slutsker
Senior Information Specialist
Chiron Corporation
4560 Horton Street
Emeryville, CA 94608
T: 510.923.2596
F: 510.923.4134
E: dorrie_slutsker@chiron.com

*Chris Shaffer
Assistant Director
Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
University of Iowa
600 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242-1098
T: 319.335.7221
F: 319.335.9897
E: chris-shaffer@uiowa.edu
http://www.gesserit.net/chris/

*Martha E. Stone
Coordinator for Reference Services
Treadwell Library
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA 02114
T: 617.724.2780
F: 617.726.6784
E: mstone@partners.org

*Jean A. Sullivant
206 West 104th Street, # 54
New York, NY 10025
T: 212.866.5135
E: jeans1844@aol.com

Tamara A. Turner
Documentation Supervisor
Northwest Biotherapeutics, Inc.
21720 -23rd Drive S.E., Suite 100
Bothell, WA 98021
T: 425.608.3067
F: 425.608.3026
E: tturner@nwbio.com

*Bryan S. Vogh
Technology Coordinator
National Network of Libraries of Medicine, Southeastern Atlantic Region
601 West Lombard Street
Baltimore, MD 21202-1583
T: 410.706.2855
F: 410.706.0099
E: bvogh@umaryland.edu
http://nnlm.gov/sea/

Heidi von Tilsit
Director
Corporate Information Center
Allergan, Inc.
2525 Dupont Drive
Irvine CA 92612-1599
T: 714.246.2424
F: 714.246.5839
E: von-tilsit_heidi@allergan.com
E: NMS2350@aol.com
http://www.allergan.com

*Mitch Walters
Manager of Web Services
UT Southwestern Medical Center Library
5323 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75390-9049
T: 214.648.7402
F: 214.648.7406
E: Mitch.Walters@utsouthwestern.edu

*Tanner Wray
Head of Access Services
University of Wisconsin General Library System
Memorial Library Room 166C
728 State Street
Madison, WI 53706
T: 608.262.7479
F: 608.265.2754
E: twray@library.wisc.edu

Mary-Doug Wright
Librarian/Information Specialist
Centre for Health Services and Policy Research
429 - 2194 Health Sciences Mall
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z3
T: 604.822.7896
F: 604.822.5690
E: mdwright@chspr.ubc.ca
http://www.chspr.ubc.ca/

*Karen M. Zundel
Director
Health Services Library
UPMC McKeesport
1500 5th Avenue
McKeesport, PA 15132
T: 412.664.2363
F: 412.664.2581
E: zundelkm@msx.upmc.edu

Rainbow Ribbon

Home MLALGBT Home
This page was last updated on 22 April 2004. Credits

.